all the champions 

Since 2004 there have been 19 men to win the Absa Cape Epic title, and 24 women. This is the breakdown of the numbers behind those champions. 

5 x Winners

Karl Platt

Christoph Sauser

Annika Langvad

3 x Winners

Stephan Sahm

Jaroslav Kulhavý

Ariane Lüthi

2 x Winners

Roel Paulissen

Hanlie Booyens

Sharon Laws

Burry Stander

Sally Bigham

Esther Süss

Nino Schurter

Fastest and closest

Fastest average speeds:

Men’s: 27.10kph (Team Specialized – 2006)

Women’s: 22.41kph (Rocky Mountain – 2008)

Closest Margin of Victory:

Men’s: 3 minutes and 23.3 seconds
(Bulls vs Cannondale Vredestein)

Women’s: 14 minutes and 54.3 seconds
(Spur Specialized vs Sport for Good)

Youngest Champions

Men’s: Jakob Fuglsang (23)

Women’s: Laura Stigger (22)

Winning Bikes

12 - Specialized

 4 - Bulls

2 - Rocky Mountain


1 - Cannondale, Giant, Rotwild, Bianchi & Cube